Regatta Royalty

Contest rules and conditions

  • Candidates must be full-time undergraduate or graduate students enrolled at IUPUI with at least 26 credit hours completed. Students must be enrolled through the fall semester.
  • Each candidate must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or above for courses completed at IUPUI.
  • Candidate applications will be judged on campus involvement, leadership qualities, scholarship, and personality. Interviewees will be notified via their campus email about interview dates and times. 
  • The Regatta Steering Committee will keep track of the points accumulated during Fall Regatta Week using a weighted point system, including points earned from interviews, attending Fall Regatta Week events, posting on social media, helping with set-up, application materials, and online voting.
  • Those crowned Regatta Royalty will each receive a scholarship of $500.
  • Applications have closed for the 2022 contest.

Previous court members and winners

Emily Lesich (Royalty Winner)

Abbie Koster (Royalty Winner)

Courtney Thompson

Jenna Nicodemus

Rashi Tyagi

Maddie Molin

Kiara Casey

Unnati Nayak (Royalty Winner)

Luke Kieper (Royalty Winner)

Rachel Ploss

Lauren Gullion

Carson Dougherty

Jessica Rachell

Andriana Smith

Bianca Marrufo (Royalty Winner)

Emily Crowel (Royalty Winner)

Rachel Gibson

Cullen Chandler

Alexus Hunt

Katelynn Roell

Ameedat Adekokun

Michael Stottlemyer (Royalty Winner)

Mariam Sylla (Royalty Winner)

Will Smith

Rilie May

Brian Doyle

Kira Couch

Da’Shaun Crawford

Samantha Riley